Avon Rugby Club

M Tanner Sports will have exclusive access in the 2014/15 season to:

Avon Rugby Club

The first team compete in the Tribute Western Counties North Division and they also boast a 2nd team and under 17s, 16s and 15s teams. Fitness and coaching sessions are being held each Tuesday and Thursday from 7pm at their Hicksfield ground off the London Road at Batheaston. Any new players are welcome to come along and enjoy the facilities on offer.

Kai Harwood has been elected Club Captain for an unprecedented 9th successive year, whilst local coaching guru Clive Book continues as Head Coach for the 18th year in a row. Dan Mutlow remains captain of the 2nd team who will be competing for honours in Somerset 3 North.

Avon Rugby squad 1415
The Avon Rugby squad for the 2014/15 season

At their recent AGM, the theme of stability and family connections continued with Tony Mutlow remaining President, John Sutherland Chairman, Paul Kirby Secretary and Treasurer, Chris Mutlow Buildings and Grounds, Dan Mutlow Clubhouse Manager, Matt Sutherland Sponsorship Secretary and Heather Sutherland Team Manager.

With Avon approaching their 90th anniversary from their original founding in 1925, they are seeking to build on their success on the field whilst continuing their renowned friendly and social atmosphere off the pitch.

Their official club website can be accessed here